• Thu. Jul 9th, 2020

The NFL just passed the new “CBA”

ByConnor Phillipo

Mar 15, 2020

The NFL players have voted yes on the new CBA which will include the following rules…

  • 17-game regular season
  • 7 teams will make the playoffs from each conference
  • Ensures no work stoppage, “strikes” which will run from 2020-2030

The players associated noted that 1,019 voted yes, and 959 voted no.

These changes will not take place in the following season (2020-21) but will ease in over the course of the next 4 seasons.

With the playoffs being expanded to 14 total teams, this also means that there will only be 2 teams receiving bye weeks at the beginning of the playoffs.